Going back to the music I used to listen to exclusively: Sesame Street

Posted: September 15, 2008 in Rants
Tags: , , , , ,

I love the muppets. I grew up watching Sesame Street and a host of other TV shows. But, the magical thing about Sesame Street (or the muppets) is that I still enjoy watching it now, even though I’m all of 24 years! Other TV shows I watched as a kid (Teenage mutant ninja turtles or Chipmunks) just don’t bring about the same levels of enjoyment as it did then.

Not so for the muppets. I love them as much as I ever did. I think its the music.

Andrea Bocelli and Elmo – Simply adorable!

Comments
  1. Val says:

    i totally agree! sesame street rocks. =)

  2. sylvgee says:

    have you heard of “Mahna mahna”? It’s by the muppets too..
    It has quite an interesting history.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahna_mahna

    hey i’ll add you to my blogroll ok? 😀

  3. VS says:

    Wonder why its called Sesame Steet, more likely to be Cocoa Street…

  4. […] Going back to the music I used to listen to exclusively: Sesame Street […]

Leave a Reply

